2 / 2

Constitutive Declaration of New Realism, October 27th 1960

  • Constitutive Declaration of New Realism
    Chalk on paper
    39 1/2 x 26 inch
    Musée d'Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris, Paris, France
The Constitutive Declaration of New Realism, drafted by Pierre Restany, is signed on October 27th, 1960 at Yves Klein’ flat 14 Rue Campagne-Première in Paris by Yves Klein, Arman, Dufrêne, Hains, Raysse, Restany, Spoerri, Tinguely and Villeglé.
Cesar and Rotella were invited, but didn’t turn up. Later, Niki de Saint-Phalle, Gérard Deschamps and Christo join the group. The nine members sign the nine copies of the Incorporation agreement.
2 / 2
scroll to top