145 / 326

Constitutive Declaration of New Realism, 1960

  • Constitutive Declaration of New Realism
    Chalk on paper
    39 x 26 inch
    Centre Georges Pompidou - Musée national d'art moderne
The Constitutive Declaration of New Realism, drafted by Pierre Restany, is signed on October 27th, 1960 at Yves Klein’ flat 14 Rue Campagne-Première in Paris by Yves Klein, Arman, Dufrêne, Hains, Raysse, Restany, Spoerri, Tinguely and Villeglé.
Cesar and Rotella were invited, but didn’t turn up. Later, Niki de Saint-Phalle, Gérard Deschamps and Christo join the group. The nine members sign the nine copies of the Incorporation agreement.
145 / 326
scroll to top